校园生活

SIM 国际学校通过综合性计划促成学生的全面发展,该计划的覆盖范围从课堂一直延伸至寄宿生的集体生活空间。秉持“服务、诚信和精通”的价值观,SIM 国际学校的学生将以全球性大家庭成员的身份获得积极成长的机会,同时在教职员工的专注辅导下,开发自己独特的亚洲视角。

SIM 国际学校的价值观

服务

诚信

精通

SIM 国际学校的风采

虚怀若谷

有同情心

全球意识

有责任感

坚守原则

坚忍不拔

善于自省

终身学习

核心计划

全球公民计划

让当今青年意识到自己在这个世界上所要扮演的角色和所须担当的身份非常重要。SIM 国际学校在编制全球公民教育(GCE)课程的过程中,正是以此为出发点。作为一项强制性计划,它是本校学生发展进程的基础。GCE 课程将依次向学生阐述当代的各种社会和文化课题,包括既要以全球社会成员的身份作出积极贡献,又要根植于社区和家庭意味着什么。

企业教育

如今的学生需要做到头脑灵活、富有创意、勇于创新,并能对不断变化的环境快速作出回应。SIM IA 致力于开发企业教育计划,以提高学生在风险管理、谈判和施加影响等方面的技能及财务素养,同时打造一个能为求知精神及解决问题的愿望提供鼓励和支持的社区。

服务性学习

服务性学习计划为学生提供将校内学到的理论知识付诸实践的平台。他们将投身于真实的环境,并在教师的鼓励下将自己的技能带到社区,以满足那里的需求并造福大家。

课外活动

SIM 国际学校在设计课外活动时,主要着眼于为学生提供必要渠道,供他们锻炼课堂以外的技能。学校力求对相关计划给予周详考量,从而让学生不但在学业方面,而且在社会及实体环境方面,都能获得既有宽度又有深度的体验。学生在入学第一年将能参加一系列项目,从而通过自主领导和管理的活动,发掘和培养自己的兴趣。教师将鼓励他们针对相关项目进行研究和规划,并在该学年的末期为自己的项目做宣传。

学生领导者

学生亦能在班级、年级和学校层面的学生管理活动中担任领导角色。高年级学生(9年级和10年级)将能参选并担任学生理事会的执行职位。成功入选学生理事会的学生将能获得教师团队(均在服务性学习方面受过专门培训)的扶持与教导。

Student Life

Student Development at SIM IA is approached holistically through an integrated programme that extends from the academic classroom into community living spaces for boarders. Grounded in the values of Service, Integrity and Mastery, students at SIM IA are given the opportunity to grow positively in their identity as members of a larger, global community with a uniquely Asian perspective through the focused mentorship of faculty and staff.

SIM IA Student Values

Service

Integrity

Mastery

SIM IA Student Profile

Humble

Compassionate

Global-minded

Responsible

Principled

Resilient

Reflective

Lifelong learners

Core Programmes

Global Citizenship Education

It is important that today’s youth understands his/her role and identity in relation to the rest of the world. SIM IA’s Global Citizenship Education (GCE) curriculum is written with this in mind and is a compulsory programme that forms the foundation of student development at our school. The GCE programme will take students through an understanding of contemporary social and cultural issues, including what it means to be a contributing member of our global society yet rooted in community and family.

Enterprise Education

Students today need to be mentally agile, creative, innovative and responsive to the rapidly changing world we live in. SIM IA is committed to developing an Enterprise Education programme that grows in our students skills such as risk management, negotiation and influencing, and financial literacy, within a community that encourages and supports the spirit of curiosity and desire to solve problems.

Service Learning

The Service Learning programme provides students with the platform to put into practice their theoretical and school based learning. Placing them in authentic environments, students are encouraged to bring their skills out into community to meet a need and serve a purpose.

Co-curricular Programmes

SIM IA’s co-curricular programmes are structured in a manner that will provide students with an avenue to grow in skills beyond the classroom. The programmes are also curated carefully to give students both the breadth and depth of experience in not just in academia but also with our social and physical environment. In the first year, students are exposed to a suite of programmes that will prepare them to grow and develop their interests through student-led and directed programmes that they are encouraged to research, plan and pitch for at the end of their first year.

Student Leadership

Students will also be given the opportunity to take on leadership roles in the school’s student government that is organised at class, cohort and school-wide levels, with senior students in Years 9 and 10 given opportunities to run for executive positions in the Student Council. Students who have been elected into the Student Council will be provided mentorship and guidance by our team of experienced educators trained in the field of service learning.